A Dash of Patience: ‘Tasty Tuesday’ Edition… wait, it’s Wednesday.

I don’t know if its the cough syrup or my sleep deprived nature that I thought it was Tuesday when I woke up today. But, it is not. We are on Wednesday!

Well, we must be on day three of being on our own with the girls and I have already had to call in the troops Yes, I called my MIL this morning in desperation that she come to help me today. (Thank you Daystar Church for sharing my mother-in-law!) She came to my rescue this morning, and allowed me to get some sleep this afternoon. All the meds I took before I turned into my deep slumber knocked me out. I have been battling allergies/ cold since Friday, and when I woke up Sunday morning with more energy I thought I was good! I could breathe through my nose again, and then we had a nice 70+ degree day. Andrew and I loaded up the girls to take them to the park, only to drive around for an hour and a half trying to find a park with a parking spot. We even got desperate and went to Carter-Finley to stroll them around the perimeter of the stadium. Of course, the Harlem Globetrotters were in town at the PNC Arena. We may or may not have been asked to pay for parking. Needless to say, we turned around and came home. At least the girls got a nice tour around Raleigh! Seriously. We went everywhere.

This North Carolina weather is by far from predictable and bad for my allergies. Our (hopefully) last winter storm came Monday and the cold weather brought another cold along with it…unfortunately. Yesterday, I was supposed to start ‘Tasty Tuesday’ and well, I think we all know how to open up a can of Campbell’s Chicken Noodle Soup and fix a turkey sandwhich. I couldn’t fool you all thinking I made homemade chicken noodle soup, cooked my own turkey breast, and baked my own bread. The good ole’ Teeter provided supper.

However, I do have a recipe to share with you. Even if it isn’t Tasty Tuesday. We are a day late… what’s new?! It’s a Recipe for ‘JOY’…

Image

Whenever I was at the hospital (still pregnant) I would take walks around the hospital to move around a little bit. This mural was in the Children’s Hospital, and I would often stop by to read it on days I needed to find a little joy.

Image

Image

I think we could all use this as the winter weather is about to drive us all a little stir crazy. Where is the sunshine, warm weather, birds chirping, and the pretty flower blooms? All I know to say is let’s just get to cookin’ up some love, determination, peace, faith, courage, and a dash of patience. I think it could be the remedy that may just help us all feel a little bit better.

Let’s Get Cookin’— I promise I will wear my mask. No germs need to be spread!

Mary Kate

Image

One thought on “A Dash of Patience: ‘Tasty Tuesday’ Edition… wait, it’s Wednesday.

Leave a Reply

