For The Days You Don’t Get Ice Cream

Well, I get my own domain and poof! I disappear for a week. A lot has happened in this past week that if I described it all it would make the Guinness Book of World Records for longest blog post ever. So, I will describe in my words of choice: UNCG. Rebecca. Bojangles. NC State. Heartbreak. Scandal: OMG. Family. Chick-fil-A. Ella’s Race. My Dad is a BEAST. Chicken Biscuits. Triangle Mother’s of Multiples. Matt is PITCHING: almost crash the car. Wallace. Praise and Play Party. Stella and Dot. Thirty-One. Friends. Growth. Teething. Big Mama’s prize package. Laundry. More Laundry. Smiles. March of Dimes. Uncle Joel. Cheesy Chicken and Ranch Casserole: you can find the recipe here. Sorry Tasty Tuesday! And, last but not least: bunny ears.

Like I said, a lot.

Here are some pictures to bring back the wonderful memories that have been made in the past week:

IMG_2007 IMG_2002

IMG_3387  IMG_3388 IMG_3407

IMG_3386

IMG_2049

IMG_3413 IMG_3412 IMG_3418 IMG_3416

IMG_3425 IMG_3427 IMG_3428

IMG_3434 IMG_3438

IMG_2070

IMG_2079

IMG_2086 IMG_2102

IMG_2145 IMG_2155

IMG_2130 IMG_2127

These girls are definitely growing! It is amazing to see their growth week to week. As I see how fast they are growing as infants it is a little frightening to know this is how it is going to be for the rest of their lives. It is so hard to believe they will be five months in two weeks! Therefore, I want to soak up every single minute. I even want to soak up the minutes that they fuss, scream, shout, and our house is a disaster because I know one day the house will be clean and quiet. While it will be nice to have a clean home, I am going to miss the mess and chaos one day. So, due to the fact that I have been quite busy with some growing girlies I disappeared… honestly, the only reason you are catching me writing is because they are fast asleep.

As I mentioned earlier, our family ventured down to Wallace on Saturday for the “Praise and Play” shower that was honoring the girls. The party was held on Sunday, and I had the best time getting to see all of the sweet ladies in my hometown! Mrs. Dona Lanier is a sales representative for Stella and Dot Jewelry, and she held a ‘trunk show’ as a fundraiser for our family. She also invited a Thirty-One sales representative, Tally, who came down from Raleigh! If y’all know me at all, you know I am all about some accessories and was absolutely loving this on Sunday afternoon! Our trunk show is still open online, and so if you’d like to check out some accessories for yourself look here! I fell in love with Stella and Dot. And, who doesn’t love a bag with a monogram? Thirty-One is where it is at! This party was so much fun, and it has been such a blessing to our family! Feel free to e-mail me at marykwhite10@gmail.com for any questions.

Also, we are exactly ONE MONTH away from MARCHING! On April 26th, our family and friends will be marching in honor of Amelia and Leah. We would love to have anyone join our team and MARCH these girls across the finish line! If you’d like to join our team or feel led to donate please go here. Our team goal was to raise $750, and it is a HUGE BLESSING to be able to say we have surpassed that goal and have raised $855! We are still one month away! Our family is so incredibly thankful for the opportunity to raise money for the March of Dimes. This tremendous non-profit raises money for research on how to grow stronger, healthier babies. We want to beat prematurity! Our girls benefited from a stem of research that was funded by March of Dimes. When we were admitted to Chapel Hill, I received the steroid, surfactant that protected Amelia and Leah’s lung development when they were born 11 weeks too early. If it weren’t for March of Dimes and the research that was done to make surfactant an option for mothers in need, the lung development of our girls would have been at a higher risk for survival. THIS is why we are marching! We want to give back to the organization that gave us more than we could ever ask for: two thriving and beautiful daughters. We can’t wait to march with our babies for other babies! Come join us in our MARCH!

Lately, I feel as though my Facebook news feed has been overtaken by different links and Buzzfeed quizzes. I will be the first to admit that I discovered I truly am a FRIENDS fanatic, and Sandra Bullock would play me in a movie about my life. (I am totally okay with that seeing as though she was a sassy little southern thing in The Blind Side)…

The other day, I was scrolling through Facebook when I came across another Kid’s President video. In this video, Kid President reads a letter he wrote to a baby for their first day here on Earth. You can’t help but love this vibrant, young fella whose viewpoint on life is full of optimism and energy. Check out his video below.

After watching this video, I realized instead of trying to capture every single moment on camera I need to take brain pictures instead. Three things that we should do everyday is sing, dance, and laugh. There are going to be days that gross things happen, and there will be days that awesome things happen. On the gross days, you probably won’t get ice cream… but, that’s okay because you aren’t alone. Let those that stand by you on the gross days know that you’re glad they are here. Don’t ever get too busy to let them know. Always forgive each others mess-ups. We all mess up. And, everyone deserves a high five for getting out of bed in the morning. Love is loud, let your life be LOUD! Most importantly, it’s not about what you do… it’s about who you are.

We are made from love, to be loved, to spread love.

Thank you ALL for sharing your love with us, that we may share it with others!

For now, we are awake. We’re AWESOME. It’s time to live like it…even on the days you don’t get any ice cream.

Screen shot 2014-03-17 at 12.19.20 AM

 

 

 

 

One thought on “For The Days You Don’t Get Ice Cream

  1. favoredgrace says:

    That video is AWESOME. I love Kid President! Man, if everyone truly lived with such a love for life! Thanks for sharing that 🙂
    Ps. I will be at March of Dimes with my mom and her WakeMed team, but I hope to see you there! I will be supporting you guys too! I’d love to meet the girls!!

Leave a Reply

