New Post, New Pictures, and a New Look

Since my last post, I got a pretty ‘burn’-line (let’s be real… I don’t tan. I fry.) at the Strawberry Festival and had my first Mother’s Day. L and A had their six-month check up at the pediatrician (they are BOTH 13 lbs. 15 oz. and are 24 inches long and we are beginning the battle that is known as oatmeal cereal. AND, they totally held hands while getting their shots. It was precious.) We also celebrated Andrew’s 25th birthday with family, and had a date day to eat at Parker’s (NC BBQ at it’s finest… eastern style all the way!) in Wilson. I started my internship at March of Dimes. AND, the girls took their very first trip to Topsail Island! We got off to quite the start for our first road trip (Keys locked in the car, screaming, blowouts, outfit changes, you know…the usual.) Have mercy. We have been busy, y’all!

Lots of happenings in our family + no recent posts = lots of pictures!

Due to teething babies and a work day ahead, the pictures below will have to suffice as a means to document our memories made!

IMG_3357 IMG_3361

IMG_3333  IMG_3363

IMG_3355 IMG_3428

IMG_3356 IMG_3347

IMG_3439 IMG_3442

IMG_3486 IMG_3570

IMG_3515 IMG_3539

IMG_3521 IMG_3508

IMG_3705 IMG_3699

IMG_3686 IMG_3702 IMG_3697

IMG_3696 IMG_3692

IMG_3706 IMG_3689

IMG_3581 IMG_3619 IMG_3630

IMG_3588 IMG_3592 IMG_3597

IMG_3602As you can see, we have had a busy past couple of weeks! The summer is definitely not going to slow us down either. I have great blog post ideas to do in the upcoming weeks, but with a new job and two babies keeping me busy… the posts in the next couple of months may be few and far between! Also, I am currently working on uploading a Twin Resource and Preemie Resource on the blog for parents! I know how much I appreciated those that shared their resources, and I want to do the same for others! So y’all stay tuned for what is guaranteed to be more simply divine (with a little bit of chaos) days with the White family! Happy Memorial Day!

Screen shot 2014-03-17 at 12.19.20 AM

Did you notice the change? What do you think? 🙂

4 thoughts on “New Post, New Pictures, and a New Look

  1. Rachel says:

    I love this post! I am a mother of twin premies myself. Many of my family members and friends do not understand why I am so overly cautious when it comes to my premie twin girls and this puts it into words. I am so glad your twins are doing so well. God is so good!

    • marykwhite says:

      Rachel, so happy you enjoyed the post! Please feel free to share this with your family and friends! How are your girls doing? God is so good and incredibly faithful!! I look at our girls everyday and am blessed with being a mother to such miracles!! Let’s talk more! I always love meeting other twin moms 🙂

    • marykwhite says:

      Thank you so much, Wanda! Glad you stopped by. I am happy to be a part of Blogs by Christian Women! I am really enjoying interning for a tremendous organization that helped our family so much! Hope you’ll continue stopping by!

Leave a Reply

